Press "Enter" to skip to content

Technical Advisory Committee for Cricket Appointed Headed by De Silva

The Minister of Youth and Sports, Namal Rajapaksa has appointed a Technical Advisory Committee, headed by Aravinda de Silva, for Cricket.

The committee comprises of stalwarts, Aravinda de Silva, Roshan Mahanama, Muttiah Muralitharan and Kumar Sangakkara.

The prime objective of this committee would be to advise the honourable minister, ministry officials and the National Sports Council on all matters related to Sri Lanka Cricket.

The committee is expected to work closely with the SLC in order to uplift standards of domestic and international cricket in Sri Lanka and to achieve a sustainable high standard in cricket.

Minister Rajapaksa also nominated above names to Sri Lanka Cricket to consider them for a cricket committee under the SLC.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply